Things I’m Saying Right Now in an Alternative Universe


But not in this one.

I’m going to go ahead and buy this Ferrari in cash.

Would you like fries with that?

I love Nicholas Sparks.

Bill Murray is a terrible actor.

I don’t get the hype about Doctor Who.

I just don’t see why there are still feminists. We don’t need them anymore.

I can’t stand having a messy house.

About charliegreenberry

I grew up in the wilds of New Mexico in a strange combination of free and restricted. Now, as I stumble unwillingly into adulthood, I find memories resurfacing. So I dust them off, sand them, slap on a coat of paint and display them with the hopes that at some point they'll make sense and pull the room together. The blog is a space for writing, for sharing, someday sharing without worrying about who is reading it, and a place to practice. Virginia Woolf said, "A woman must have money and a room of her own if she is to write fiction." Well, here's to having a room at least.
This entry was posted in adulthood, Books, cheating, howdy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things I’m Saying Right Now in an Alternative Universe

  1. No matter what the universe Bill Murray is always a great actor! 😉

  2. Nina says:

    I agree–the more I see of Bill Murray the more I like him. Saw Ghostbusters again with my grandsons–such a dumb 80s movie, but he was becoming the actor he is now. Love, love, Lost in Translation. And I actually hear that about feminism from some of my students. Makes me nuts.

  3. Courtney says:

    I’m not sure that I can be friends with you in an alternate universe. Unless alternate universe me loves Nicholas Sparks too, and/or you offer me a ride in that Ferrari.

Leave a Reply

